Athletic Hall of Fame
  • Do you know a Park Rapids player, coach, contributor or team worthy of being named to the Park Rapids Athletic Hall of Fame? Use the form below to nominate them! 


    • Player: Must be a Park Rapids High School graduate and out of school at least ten years
    • Coach: Must have coached in the Park Rapids Area Schools for at least ten seasons
    • Contributor: A member of the community who has made significant contributions to Park Rapids athletics
    • Team: Any team that has accomplished amazing feats (including relays)

Hall of Fame Recipients

  • 2007:  Amber (Bohman) Olson
    Darril Larison
    Tammy (McGrane) Fox
    Mark Costello

    2008:  Andy McCarty
    Beth (Morris Hirt)

    2009: Dick Carpenter
    Eugene Nei

    2010:  Jason Deitchler
    Joe Harvala

    2011:   Allison (Reich) Kallevig
    Don (Mac) McDowell

    2012:  1970 Wrestling Team
    Leo Jacobson

    2013:  James Enfield
    Julie (Benjamin) Cobalt

    2014:  1996 Boy’s State Championship Track and Field Team
    Tyler Safratowich

    2015:  Frank Schaap
    Paul Carter

    2016:  1986 State Runner-up Baseball Team
    1994/1995 Girl’s State Champion 4x200 Relay – Track

    2017:  Janessa Wolff
    Tyler Lehrke

    2018:  1983 State Runner-up Football Team

    2019:  Barb Thomason
    Marceia (Clark) Andreasen

    2020:  No inductees – Covid

    2021:  No inductees - Covid