• Park Rapids Area High School Clubs & Organizations

    Every student is encouraged to become involved in some activity in addition to his/her academic courses. The Clubs program of the Park Rapids Area High School forms a very useful and important part of the school's total curriculum. By voluntary participation, the student is able to develop skills, interests, and abilities which they may not develop in the classroom. Club activities are those activities held under the supervision of the school either outside of regular school hours, are part of a class, or are outside student run organizations. Participation in club activities is a privilege. Students participating in these activities will conduct themselves in accordance with the Park Rapids Area High School Handbook regarding eligibility. For additional information about each club's program, contact the listed club(s) advisor. Below you will find a list of clubs offered to students at Park Rapids Area High School. 






  • BPA LOGO
    BPA

    (Business Professionals of America)
    Business Professionals of America is the premier CTSO (Career and Technical Student Organization) for students pursuing careers in business management, information technology, finance, office administration, health administration, and other related career fields. Even if you are not going to pursue a career in one of those fields, it is still a great organization to help develop you as a person. Our Park Rapids chapter competes at the region level in January. If students do well enough, they move on to the state competition and if they do well enough there, they will move on to the national competition which is held in late April or early may. We also do service projects like bell ringing for the Salvation Army. Check out the PRAHS Business Education page to watch a short video for more information. 
    PRAHS Business Education: www.parkrapids.k12.mn.us/domain/479
    State BPA: mnbpa.org
    National BPA: bpa.org
    Co-Advisors: Angie Kuehn akuehn@parkrapids.k12.mn.us or 218-237-6455 & Krystal Murphy krystalmurphy@parkrapids.k12.mn.us or 218-237-6442


  • Choir logo
    Choir
    The Park Rapids choirs are a long-standing tradition in the Park Rapids Area School District. The choirs perform three concerts a year and showcase their ability to perform multiple styles and genres. Currently, PRAHS has two active choirs Concert Choir and Choraliers. Students in choir are signed up to rehearse during the school day and get school credit for their work. Students involved in choir also have the opportunity to compete in MSHSL solo contest, ensemble contest, and large group contest. Choir is a place to sing, express, and build long-lasting friendships. Students are welcome to join at any time!
    Director: Leandra Craigmile: lcraigmile@parkrapids.k12.mn.us






  • FCA
    (Fellowship of Christian Athletes)
    Student Organization 


  • FFA LOGO
    Park Rapids FFA Chapter
    (Future Farmers of America)

    An organization focused on leadership and career readiness. FFA has opportunities for involvement at the local, region, state, and national level for students to participate in leadership conferences, career development events, leadership development events, and to network with professionals in the agriculture industry.
    Instagram: @ParkRapidsFFA

    Twitter: @ParkRapidsFFA
    Facebook: Park Rapids Agricultural Education and FFA Chapter
    Co-Advisors: Stephen Funk: sfunk@parkrapids.k12.mn.us & Amber Seibert: aseibert@parkrapids.k12.mn.us










  • Speech Team
    Speech Club
    Speech is a competitive activity, which will help you improve your communication skills, boost confidence, improve critical thinking skills, and increase classroom performance. People who have been on high school speech teams have gone on to become highly successful professionals. with 13 categories, there is something for everyone. 
    Speech Team Google Classroom: Code p2hfqz2

    Co-Advisors: Tanya Miller: tmiller@parkrapids.k12.mn.us & Katie Winters: kwinters@parkrapids.k12.mn.us


  • PANTHER LOGO
    Student Council

    Student Council is open to students in all grades who want to be part of the school decision-making process. Student Council works with the student body and administration to make decisions for the High School. The group helps plan major events like homecoming and smaller activities as well. 
    Advisor: 
    Kerry Johnson: kjohnson@parkrapids.k12.mn.us


  • We Decide logo
    We Decide
    We Decide is a youth group whose vision is to see all youth participate in positive healthy activities and make positive choices. Our mission is to unite Park Rapids youth to make positive choices when faced with decisions involving underage drinking, vaping, other tobacco use or marijuana use. 
    Advisor: 
    Shelli Walsh: swalsh@parkrapids.k12.mn.us