• From Kindergarten through 5th grade all students benefit from our "Kids in Sound" General Music program. In grades 6,7, and 8 students can select Choir, Band or General Music. Our high school courses include Concert Band, Concert Choir, Concert Choraliers, Chamber Singers, and Rapid and Bards. In extracurricular Choir and Band activities, we compete in MSHSL Solo, Ensemble and Large Group contests, Jazz Band and also Pep Band.

Performance Dates

  • Music Performance Schedule 2022-2023

    Park Rapids Area Schools

    Date

    Time

    Name / Type of Concert

    Location

    Wednesday November 2, 2022

    All Day

    MSHSL Solo Contest

    Bagley, MN

    Monday November 7, 2022

    7:00 pm

    HS Band Concert

    HS Auditorium

    Monday December 5, 2022

    7:00 pm

    HS Choir Concert

    HS Auditorium

    Monday December 12, 2022

    7:00 pm

    MS Choir Concert

    CMS Cafetorium

    Monday January 23, 2023

    7:00 pm

    6-12 Combined Band Concert

    CMS Gym

    Wednesday February 22, 2023

    All Day

    MSHSL Ensemble Contest

    Walker, MN

    Wednesday April 5, 2023

    All Day

    MSHSL Large Group Contest

    Park Rapids, MN

    Thursday April 27, 2023

    7:00 pm

    HS Band Concert

    HS Auditorium

    Monday May 1, 2023

    7:00 pm

    MS Choir Concert

    CES Gym

    Monday May 8, 2023

    7:00 pm

    MS Band Concert

    CMS Cafetorium

    Thursday May 18, 2023

    7:00 pm

    HS Choir Concert

    HS Auditorium